Athena Swan Silver Award

On the 28th April 2016, Swansea University Medical School became the first department at Swansea University to be awarded a Silver Athena Swan Award. The Athena Swan Charter recognises work undertaken to address gender equality. This achievement has greater significance for the Centre for Cytochrome P450 Biodiversity as our own Prof Diane Kelly and Dr Anna Seager played important roles in securing the award.